NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour 2020 Schedule Announced | Performance Racing Industry
News
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour 2020 Schedule Announced
November 7, 2019
Series officials have announced the 2020 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour schedule, which will feature its furthest trip West with the visit to Iowa Speedway on Friday, July 31.
NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour 2020 Schedule Announced

Series officials have announced the 2020 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour schedule, which will feature its furthest trip West with the visit to Iowa Speedway on Friday, July 31.

The Whelen Modified Tour will open the season with a return trip to Virginia’s South Boston Speedway on Saturday, March 21. Connecticut will serve as the traditional opening of racing in New England with the 46th Annual Icebreaker weekend at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Sunday, April 5, followed by the NAPA Spring Sizzler weekend at Stafford Motor Speedway on Sunday, April 26.

The Whelen Modified Tour slate will also visit Martinsville, Virginia’s famous half-mile Martinsville Speedway for the Maxpro Window Films 200 on Friday, May 8, as part of the spring Cup Series weekend.

Jennerstown Speedway, the .522-mile oval in western Pennsylvania, will feature the tour on Saturday, May 23.

New Hampshire Motor Speedway will again feature a 100-lap showcase on Saturday, July 18. The Whelen Modified Tour will also return with the 200-lap main event for the track’s Full Throttle Fall Weekend on Saturday, Sept. 12.

The season will conclude with the 48th annual NAPA Fall Final weekend at Stafford on Sunday, Sept. 27, and the 58th annual Sunoco World Series of Speedway Racing at Thompson on Sunday, Oct. 11.

The complete NBCSN schedule, including broadcast times, will be released at a later date.

For the complete schedule, visit the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour website, here.