F1 Announces 2021 Schedule, Set To Open At Bahrain

F1 car on track. Photo courtesy of Formula 1

Formula 1 has revealed a revised calendar for the 2021 season. The F1 schedule retains a record 23 races, but the 2021 season will now start a week later with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28, with the Australian Grand Prix moving later in the year.

Due to travel restrictions, the 2021 Chinese Grand Prix will not take place. Discussions with Chinese officials are still ongoing, with the potential to reschedule the race later in the season if possible. Imola, Italy has returned in its date slot of May 2.

Some dates are still subject to World Motor Sport Council approval. 

The updated 2021 F1 race calendar is as follows:
March 28 – Bahrain (Sakhir)
April 18 - Italy (Imola)
May 2 - TBC
May 9 – Spain (Barcelona)
May 23 – Monaco (Monaco)
June 6 – Azerbaijan (Baku)
June 13 – Canada (Montreal)
June 27 – France (Le Castellet)
July 4 – Austria (Spielberg)
July 18 – United Kingdom (Silverstone)
August 1 – Hungary (Budapest)
August 29 – Belgium (Spa)
September 5 – Netherlands (Zandvoort)
September 12 – Italy (Monza)
September 26 – Russia (Sochi)
October 3 – Singapore (Singapore)
October 10 – Japan (Suzuka)
October 24 – USA (Austin)
October 31 – Mexico (Mexico City)
November 7 – Brazil (Sao Paulo)
November 21 - Australia (Melbourne)
December 5 - Saudi Arabia (Jeddah)
December 12 - Abu Dhabi (Yas Island)

For more information, visit formula1.com.

Photo courtesy of Formula 1

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.