RPM Act Co-Sponsors On Ballots In AZ, KS, MI, MO, TN, & WA 

Save Our Racecars logo

Knowing which candidates support racing when going to the polls or voting early is essential. Arizona, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, and Washington will hold their 2022 primary elections on Tuesday, August 2, and Tennessee will hold its primary on Thursday, August 4. Visit PRI’s Vote Racing page for information on voting in the primary, including absentee and early voting, registering to vote, and identifying your lawmakers and the candidates running in 2022.  

The Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act (RPM Act), H.R. 3281 and S. 2736, enjoys strong support from Arizona, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Tennessee, and Washington members of Congress. The bi-partisan RPM Act guarantees the right to modify street cars, trucks, and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles and safeguards the industry’s right to offer parts that enable racers to compete. For more information on the RPM Act, visit saveourracecars.com/about

Below are the federal lawmakers who have co-sponsored the RPM Act in the 2021–2022 session of Congress and are running for re-election in 2022. 

Sen. Mark Kelly [D-AZ]* 
Rep. Paul A. Gosar [R-AZ-4] 
Rep. Debbie Lesko [R-AZ-8]*  
Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D-AZ-1]*  

Rep. Jake LaTurner [R-KS-2]  
Rep. Tracey Mann [R-KS-1]  

Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI-2]  
Rep. Haley M. Stevens [D-MI-11]*  
Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI-7]  

Rep. Billy Long [R-MO-7]** 
Rep. Jason Smith [R-MO-8]  

Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN-4]  
Rep. Mark E. Green [R-TN-7]  
Rep. Diana Harshbarger [R-TN-1]  
Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN-8]  

Rep. Suzan K. DelBene, [D-WA-1]  
Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA-4]  
Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA-8]  

*Original RPM Act co-sponsor 
**Running for U.S. Senate. 

For more information, contact erics@sema.org.  

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.