IMS Hall of Fame To Induct Tim Cindric, Tony George 

Tim Cindric, IMS logo, Tony George
Tim Cindric, Tony George

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway (IMS) Museum has announced the IMS Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Inductees Tim Cindric and Tony George. The inductees will be formally celebrated at a ceremony and dinner on Friday, May 26, at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.

Cindric currently serves as the president of Team Penske. He has overall management responsibility for Team Penske’s racing operations, including teams competing in the NTT IndyCar Series, the NASCAR Cup Series, the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, and the World Endurance Championship.

George began his tenure as president and CEO of the IMS Corporation in 1989, continuing the work his grandfather, Anton “Tony” Hulman, Jr, started when he purchased the Speedway at the end of World War II. He served in this role until 2009. George joins his grandfather, grandmother, Mary Fendrich Hulman, and his mother, Mari Hulman George, in the Hall of Fame.

A national panel of more than 150 journalists, participants, and historians voted for the two from a ballot of 14 total nominees.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner presented by Shell and supported by the National Bank of Indianapolis are available here.

For more information, visit

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.