The Northeast Dirt Modified Museum & Hall Of Fame Honors Eight 

Photo courtesy of John Meloling
Photo courtesy of John Meloling

The Northeast Dirt Modified Museum & Hall of Fame in Weedsport, New York, has inducted eight new members into the class of 2022.  

DIRTcar Big Block and World of Outlaws Late Model racer Billy Decker, small-block champion Craig Von Dohren, late Don June stock car racer and tech inspector were inducted into the driver category. 

Car owner Guy Madsen received the annual Gene DeWitt Car Owner Award, while Eric Mack received the Northeast Dirt Modified Hall of Fame Mechanic/Engineering Award. In addition, the late promoter C.J. Richards was recognized with the prestigious Leonard J. Sammons Jr. Award for outstanding contributions to auto racing for his role as the promoter for Fairmont Speedway in Fair Haven, Vermont; Albany-Saratoga in Malta, New York; Devil's Bowl Speedway in West Haven, Vermont; and Airborne Speedway in Plattsburgh, New York.  

Acclaimed photographer Ace Lane Jr. was honored with the Andrew S. Fusco Award for Media Excellence for his photographic legacy in the sport. In addition, Mimi Lazzaro—the victory lane announcer and daughter of the late legendary Lou Lazarro—received the Outstanding Woman in Racing Award. 

For more information, visit the Northeast Dirt Modified Museum & Hall of Fame Facebook page here

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.