National Sprint Car HoF Announces 12 Inductees For 2022

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum (NSCHoF) logo

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum has announced the twelve inductees for the Class of 2022. 

“This year’s inductee group is another testament to the hard work put in by our 72-member National Induction Committee,” said Bob Baker, the executive director for the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum.

In the Drivers category, Tony Stewart leads a list that includes Bob Frey, Eric Gordon, Terry Grey, and Tim Green.

Ralph Heintzelman Sr., Walter T. Ross, and Dennis Roth were selected for the Owners, Mechanics, Builders, Manufacturers, and Car Builders category.

John Gibson, Jack Kromer, and Robin Miller will be honored for the Promoters, Officials, Media Members, and Event/Series Sponsors category. 

Walter “Slim” Rutherford was selected for the Pre 1945 category. 

The inductees will be honored during the 32nd annual National Sprint Car Hall of Fame ceremony at the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa, on Saturday, June 4. 

For more information, visit

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.