NASCAR Announces Hall of Fame Class Of 2023, Landmark Award 


NASCAR has announced the inductees who will comprise the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2023. The three-person group—the 13th since the inception of the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2010—consists of two Modern-Era inductees, Matt Kenseth and Kirk Shelmerdine, and one Pioneer inductee, Hershel McGriff. In addition, Mike Helton was named the recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. 
For the first time since 2019, members of the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel—comprised of NASCAR representatives, Hall of Fame inductees, track owners, media members, and more—met in an in-person closed session at the Charlotte Convention Center to debate and vote upon the 15 nominees for the induction class of 2023 and the five nominees for the Landmark Award. 
Results for the Fan Vote were A.J. Foyt (Pioneer), Matt Kenseth (Modern Era), and Harry Gant (Modern Era). 
The Class of 2023 Induction Ceremony is set for Friday, Jan. 20, 2023, at the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center in Charlotte, North Carolina.  
Tickets for the Induction Ceremony will be available later in May on
For more information, visit  

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.